61st National Award Winner's

The 61st annual National awards for the year 2013 have been announced.

Here are the winners in the major categories:

Best Feature Film: Ship of Theseus

Best Hindi Film: Jolly LLB 

Best Actor: Rajkummar Rao for Shahid (Hindi) and Suraj Venjaramoodu for Perariyathavar (Malayalam)
Best Actress: Geetanjali Thapa for Liar's Dice

Best Director: Hansal Mehta for Shahid
Best Supporting Actor: Saurabh Shukla for Jolly LLB
Best Supporting Actress: Amruta Subhash for Astu (Marathi) and Aida El-Kashif for Ship of Theseus (English)
Best Child Artist: SOmnath Avghade for Fandry (Marathi) and Sadhna for Thanga Meengal (Tamil)

Best Children's Film: Kaphal

Best English Film: Coffin Maker
Best Film on a Social Issue: Gulabi Gang
Best Non-Feature Film: Rangbhoomi
Best Popular Film providing wholesome entertainment: Bhaag Milkha Bhaag
Best Cinematography: Rajeev Ravi for Liar's Dice

Best Editing: VJ Sabu Joseph for Vallinam (Tamil)

Best Sound Design: Bishwadeep Chatterjee for Madras Cafe (Hindi)

Best Music Direction: Kabir Suman for Jatishwar (Bengali) and Shantanu Moitra for Na Bangaaru Talli (Telugu) 

Best Lyrics: Na Muthukumar for the song Ananda Yaazhai in Thanga Meengal (Tamil)
Special Jury Award: Yellow (Marathi) and Miss Lovely (Hindi)

Best Choreography: Ganesh Acharya for Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

No comments:

Post a Comment